Blocking a customer means –
Blocking a customer excludes them from seeing the app and removes that customer’s ability to earn and use rewards. This also removes them from counting towards the number of members in your program.
This allows you to unblock the customer back to your program at a later date.
Block a customer from your loyalty rewards program
Follow below steps for blocking any customer from the program –
Step 1. Go to Email Marketing > Engaged Members
Step 2. Open the customer’s profile whose points you want to adjust.
Step 3. Click on Block Member button at the top-right corner of the screen.
When a customer is blocked –
1. They will no longer be able to earn points for completing actions at your store.
2. Their referral link will no longer be active or usable.
3. They will not be able to see the loyalty rewards program on your site after logging into their account.
NOTE: If a blocked customer is not logged into their store account, they will still be able to see your Loyalty Rewards Program.