To Read the Full Article

Become an AiTrillion Exclusive Member

Access the 100+ brand stories and consumer insights data to learn about growing your online store sales.

There is already an account with this email address. Click Here to login

Blogs

Change Contact Throttling Settings

    Feature Overview

    The contact throttling settings in a workflow allow you to limit the number of times contact can enter in a workflow.

     

    Following contact throttling settings are available in a workflow

    1. Allow contacts to enter the workflow an unlimited number of times, even if the contact is already in the workflow.
    > Select this option when you don’t want to limit the contact to enter in a workflow, it is known as un-throttled.

    2. Do not allow any additional contacts into the workflow. All contacts currently progressing through the workflow will continue to completion.
    > Select this option to stop any new contact to enter into the workflow, it will stop accepting new contacts after processing all contacts in a workflow.

    3. Limit the number of times a contact may simultaneously be in the workflow to a number of time(s).
    > Select this option if you want to limit a contact to enter into a workflow to a specified amount of times.

    4. Limit the number of times a contact may enter the workflow to a number of time(s) every a number of time frame(s).
    > Select this option if you want to limit a contact to enter a workflow to a specified amount of times in a specified time frame, for example, allow contact to enter into a workflow once per day.

    Follow the below steps to edit the contact throttling settings in a workflow

    Step 1. Login to AiTrillion

    Step 2. Go to Email Marketing > Workflow Automation > Dashboard.

    Step 3:- Click on create a workflow to create a new workflow or workflow name to edit the existing workflow.

     

    Step 4:-  Click on the contact throttling option to edit it.

     

    Step 5:-  Available options are open in a popup. You can select an option based on your choice.

     

    Step 6:-  If you select to limit the number of times a contact may simultaneously be on this workflow to a number of time(s). Click on a number of time(s) and enter a number and click on the right icon to save it.

     

    Step 7:- If you select to limit the number of times a contact may enter the workflow to a number of time(s) every a number of time frame(s).

    • Click on a number of time(s) and enter a number,
    • Click on a number of time after every text and specified time, and then
    • Click on frame(s) and select one of the following time frames minutes, hours, days, months.

     

    Step 8:- Click on OK to save the contact throttling setting.

     

    Step 9:- Click on Save Workflow to save the workflow.

     

     

     

     

    Share
    Did this article answer your question?
    Share
    Book A Demo
    Book a Demo